Skip to main content

2019 Crystal Pillar Awards

This past week on April 12, 2019, Hennepin Technical College joined other nominees at the Crowne Plaza AiRE in Bloomington for the 2019 National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Upper Midwest Regional Emmys also known as the Crystal Pillar Awards. This ceremony recognizes excellence in media production for high school and college students within the upper Midwest.

Hennepin Technical College (HTC) received a Crystal Pillar Award for a video produced for the “Ticknor House” in Anoka, Mn.  Video Production student, Justin Ramey accepted the award stating; “I would like to thank the Anoka County Historical Society for the opportunity to tell the story of this historic place”.

The Anoka County Historical Society also received Crystal Pillar runner-up status for the “Carlos Avery Game Farm” video which was produced by HTC student, Charles Ellingson. These video projects were a collaboration between Anoka County Historical Society and Hennepin Technical College which were produced last October.  The project highlighted the National Registry of Historic Places in Anoka County. 

You can watch the award winning video here.

To watch all of videos produced by ACHS and HTC, visit here.

Pillar1.jpg Pillar2.jpg Pillar4.jpg
Justin Ramey with Award                       Picture of Award                                   
Justin Ramey (Ticknor House) and Charles Ellingson (Carlos Avery Game Farm)

Pictured L to R Rich Oxley (Instructor) Calvin Bentz, Kale Asada, Ian Glendenning, Justin Ramey, Perry Nguyen,
Lina Abdirham-Mohamed, Jerone Berra Sour, Leah Fisher, Dallas Gibson and
Charles Ellingson.

All Hennepin Technical College Nominations Below:

Last updated by mdibba : 2022-04-26 06:07:19