2019 Dale P. Parnell Faculty Distinction Recognition

Kerry Norling has been awarded the 2019 Dale P. Parnell Faculty Distinction Recognition. This award is given to a faculty member who shows a willingness to support students, inside and outside of the classroom, and goes above and beyond what is required to ensure that students are successful in their academic endeavors.

Kerry says she feels fortunate to be part of the amazing student success work the college has been focusing on. “I am grateful for the support and recognition and am proud to represent Hennepin Technical College (HTC),” Kerry continued, “Success and joy comes from collaborating with wonderful colleagues and students.” Kerry, an instructor at HTC since 2000, and is also the recipient of the 2018 Minnesota State Board of Trustees Award for Excellence in Teaching.

K.Norling_Hennipen-Technical-College-2-.jpg DaleParnellePresandFac.jpg K.Norling_Hennepin-Technical-College-1.jpg
Dr. Merrill Irving, Jr. and Kerry Norling 2019 Dale P. Parnell Distinguished Faculty with Presidents Kerry Norling