Skip to main content

President’s Advisory Council (PAC)


To gather and engage internal stakeholder feedback for the advancement of the College and its mission. Members are expected to share and communicate as appropriate to their respective constituency.

Membership includes the following college leaders

AASC Chair, Administrators, AFSCME Union Steward, Committee Chairs, Deans, Directors, Faculty Division Chairs, MSCF BPC Union President, MSCF EPC Union President, SGC President, Student Senate Leaders, and Task Force Chairs.

  1. Matt Fischer, Committee Chair
  2. Lisa Kiava, Committee Chair
  3. Jessica Schultz, Executive Assistant to the President
  4. Susan Amacher, Faculty Division Chair
  5. Joan Bernard, Faculty Division Chair
  6. JoAnn Brandt, Faculty Division Chair
  7. Chad Grimmer, Faculty Division Chair
  8. Jason Burrows, MSCF President, Eden Prairie; Faculty Division Chair
  9. Daniel LeGuen-Schmidt, Vice President of Human Resources
  10. Anna Davis, Faculty Division Chair
  11. Monica Erling, MSCF President, Brooklyn Park
  12. Cara Garrett, Academic Dean
  13. Jenessa Gerling, President, Shared Governance Council (SGC)
  14. Brandon Holland, Faculty Division Chair
  15. Lori Johnson, Director of Finance
  16. Alison Leintz, Academic Dean
  17. Debra Newgard, Dean of Enrollment Services, Interim Dean of Student Affairs
  18. Chris Reineke, Faculty Division Chair
  19. Dr. Leanne Rogstad, Vice President of Academic Affairs
  20. Dena Russell, Director of Partnerships and College Pathway
  21. Shannon Thomas, Associate Vice President of Technology, Research, and Planning
  22. Jeff Thorstad, Faculty Division Chair; Chair, Academic and Standards Council (AASC)
  23. Maggie Vyskocil, AFSCME Union Steward
  24. Joe Wightkin, Vice President of Finance and Operations
  25. Jason Jones, Perkins Pathways Coordinator
  26. Heidi Ricci, Director of Facilities
  27. Dr. Turner Berg, Interim Academic Dean
  28. Stephen Harper, Director of Student Life and Career Development
  29. Ariel David, Student Senate Leader
  30. Jade Rodriguez, Student Senate Leader
  31. Waldo Callo Tapia, Student Senate Leader
  32. Alexandra Gleason, Student Senate Leader
  33. Guadalupe Lira Jiménez, Student Senate Leader
  34. Hae Ji Chung, Student Senate Leader
  35. Nuradin Kawo, Student Senate Leader
  36. Fadha Abib, Student Senate Leader