Welcome to Hennepin Technical College (HTC). You have chosen one of Minnesota’s most affordable academic institutions that is changing the face of the workforce and economy. Students have access to excellent academic programs that prepare them for in-demand and high-paying employment possibilities.  In addition to general education and Minnesota Transfer Curriculum (MnTC), HTC offers degrees in over 45 programs such as manufacturing & engineering technology, practical nursing, dental assistant, and law enforcement.

Our technical education programs create long-term career opportunities. Classes are offered both day and evening at the Brooklyn Park and Eden Prairie campuses in addition to our virtual education programs.  The quality of the education at HTC is enriched by its faculty who are experts in their fields. HTC services a growing diverse student population in a caring environment.  HTC is a place where staff and faculty know your name, speak to you in the hallway, and most of all, care about you and your success.

We have created dynamic partnerships with school districts, legislators, and within private industry. These partnerships assist the college with post-secondary education options (PSEO), enrollment, student persistence, completion, and job placement.  HTC maintains continuing relationships with our alumni.   Our alumni remain active with the college by taking advantage of our career center and life-long learning opportunities.  Join us and let us ignite your career.

Hennepin Technical College—igniting opportunity through advanced technology, leadership, and diverse communities.

Merrill Irving, Jr., Ed.D.





President Advisory Council
Amy Bloedel, Director of Finance
Adam Hayashi, Interim Vice Provost
Mark Johnson, Academic Dean
Jessica Lauritsen, Dean of Students
Matt Leaf, Associate Dean of Workforce Education
Alison Leintz, Interim Academic Dean
Jean Maierhofer, Chief Diversity Officer
Kellie McElroy Hooper, Dean of Workforce Education & Public Safety, Customized Training Services
Kristine Ramos Walker
, Dean of Enrollment Services
Sue Schmitz, Interim Director of Student Life and Career Development
Gail Vold Greco, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Joseph Wightkin, Director of Operations
Lisa Yaeger, Assistant to the President

Shared Governance Council
Craig Erickson, Vice President of Finance and Operations
Jenessa Gerling, Vice President, General Education Faculty
Chris Hensiak, Brooklyn Park Campus MSCF Representative, Welding Faculty
Paul Howlett, Graphic Design Faculty
Sandy Kretsch, Architectural Drafting Faculty
Bill Martin, Fluid Power Faculty
Kellie McElroy Hooper, Dean of Workforce Education & Public Safety, Customized Training Services
Mike Netzinger, Eden Prairie Campus MSCF Representative, Auto Body Faculty
Linda Paquette, Information Technology Faculty
Jeffrey Parks, Provost
Jeff Peterson, Business Faculty
Dr. Mike Roberts, Brooklyn Park Campus MSCF Chapter President, Automotive Mechanics Faculty
Rik Stirling, President, Eden Prairie Campus MSCF Chapter President, Audio Production Faculty
Susan Thaemert, Dental Assistant Faculty
Jeff Thorstad, Automated Robotics Faculty
Dan Weishaar, Motorcycle/Marine Faculty

Last updated by admin : 2018-07-26 15:25:07