PILOT ESCORT DRIVER CERTIFICATION
Pilot Escort Certification - Reciprocity Update (Revised on 040414)
(April 4, 2014) Lieutenant Tom Nelson with the Minnesota State Patrol has announced that Pilot/Escort Vehicle Operation Certification reciprocity now includes Oklahoma, along with the states of Colorado, Florida, North Carolina, Utah, and Washington.
This means: Out-of-state pilot/escort drivers and drivers domiciled in Minnesota who currently hold Colorado, Florida, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Utah, and/or Washington certification that is still current on or after January 2, 2014, will not be required to obtain Minnesota certification to operate in Minnesota (with conditions—see below). Pilot/escort drivers domiciled in Minnesota, however, will be required to obtain Minnesota certification once their out-of-state certification expires. This will require attending the initial 8-hour training class and passing the examination.
Conditions: Colorado, Florida, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Utah, and Washington certification holders will be allowed to escort overdimensional loads in Minnesota, provided that the Minnesota insurance, driver, vehicle, signage, lighting, and safety equipment requirements are met. And Minnesota certification holders will be allowed to escort overdimensional loads in Colorado, Florida, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Utah, and Washington, provided that insurance, driver, vehicle, signage, lighting, and safety equipment requirements are met for those states.
For further information please contact Erik Gohl at 952.995.1346 or email@example.com.
Minnesota has passed new laws requiring the drivers of pilot cars and escort vehicles to hold a current Minnesota State Patrol Certification. This initial certification will need to be completed before the end of 2013. Hennepin Technical College is one of only two colleges in the state to be recognized by the Minnesota State Patrol to provide the training to earn the certificate.
Through HTC’s Customized Training Services, the new certification training for civilian pilot/escort drivers is now ready to begin, with classes conveniently being scheduled all over the state of Minnesota. State law mandates the cost of civilian pilot/escort driver certification classes to be $180 per participant. Classes will last approximately eight hours. Advanced registration for the classes is required.
All students are required to bring a recent (within the last 30 days) CERTIFIED copy of their current Minnesota driving record the first day of class. Please click the link below for the order form to order a CERTIFIED copy. Students are also responsible for the fee associated with obtaining your driving record.
For more information contact Erik Gohl at 952.995.1346 or firstname.lastname@example.org
What our customers are saying about our Pilot Escort Certification course
I would like to comment on the pilot escort class. I felt it was very well organized and presented. Ken was very professional in his presentation and it was very clear. He also answered all questions asked of him. I felt it was a very good class.
Gary E. Anderson
December 11, 2013
Very good instruction material and instructors.
August 6, 2013
The instructors had working world knowledge and experience with the industry.
August 6, 2013
Instructors knew the material and presented it in a non-boring way while interacting with everybody.
August 28, 2013
In The News - Pilot/Escort News
Last updated by lholicky : 2014-04-11 09:14:27