Skip to main content

Hennepin Technical College Faculty Jeff Peterson Earns National Award


Brooklyn Park, February 15, 2022 – The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) is honoring Jeff Peterson with the Dale P. Parnell Faculty Distinction Recognition. Peterson has been a faculty member at Hennepin Technical College (HTC) for 10 years in the Business program.

With more than 30 years of industry leadership, Peterson was an early adopter of universal online standards and has developed new programs and courses in entrepreneurship, small business operations, and digital marketing.

He has served as chair of the Academic Affairs and Standards Council, was a member of the President’s Advisory Council and has served in additional campus-wide organizations.

As a respected faculty member, mentor, and academic leader, Peterson’s ability to connect with students and engage them in significant learning experiences stands as a model for HTC faculty.

AACC presents the award to a select number of distinguished educators who have demonstrated passion for students and the classroom, are active within their college, and have gone above and beyond what is required to ensure that students are successful.

About Hennepin Technical College
Founded in 1972, Hennepin Technical College (HTC) is the largest stand-alone technical college in Minnesota. With campuses in Brooklyn Park and Eden Prairie, the college has a diverse student population of more than 18,000 and offers degree and non-degree coursework in over 45 programs. Achieving a high job placement rate, HTC prepares students for in-demand and high-paying employment opportunities. HTC is a member of Minnesota State, which includes 30 colleges and seven state universities. For more information, visit

Last updated by mdibba : 2022-08-09 10:56:35